TWO ROOM SCHOOLHOUSE
Built in 1870 as a two-room schoolhouse, School No. 2, District 4, Queen Anne’s County Schools. The school had two teachers for grades 1 through 7. Dr. John r. Benton bought the building in 1910 and had it moved to its present location. The original stairway to the second floor can be seen upon entering the building. An outline of the original entrance is visible on the north side of the building.