CHARLES STEVENS STORE
Built ca. 1865-1870 for Charles Stevens, this was one of the first stores in Stevensville. A Mr. Beitzel was an early shopkeeper. Dr. John R. Benton bought the property, separated, and moved a portion of the building to land now occupied by the adjacent office building. Thomas Carroll was the merchant here for many years, followed by Rose Baxter Weston and her son, James Richard Weston. Elizabeth Sattleimaier and Julius Grollman were later owners.
Currently, the property is home to a local favorite, Peace of Cake Bakery.